Thursday, October 13, 2016

Home Chef Food Service


Home Chef is a food service company that allows you to buy fresh ingredients to cook at home. I signed up only because I am a Swagbucks member and they will basically give you your money back. But, unfortunately, I did not read the full terms and never got my swagbucks, lesson learned.

So, I signed up, ordered my first meal which was for 2 people and 3 meals. It took almost 2 weeks before I got my first order (which was today). I was very unimpressed. First of all, I had 2 chicken entrees and a pork chop entree. As I opened the box, I realized, there is NO WAY this is going to feed 2 people (it is just me and my adult son) - no way!! Very TINY portions for the sides...so ok, I finally get to the meat and something was not right! There was chicken juice all over everything - I took it to the sink and realized the 2 chicken packages were OPENED and not just a tiny hole, completely OPENED!! And the juice was leaking in my sink, but the pork chops in the same package were not opened.

So then I realized the chicken juice was leaking out the box sitting on my kitchen floor and also saw my porch was covered in this same juice - well now I was really pissed, plus the chicken looked like chicken tenders or something, not what I had ordered.

The chicken went in the garbage, but the veggies and other ingredients were packed separately and ok, as far as I can see, but I am afraid to eat them.

So, I contacted the company and said what I said here about the chicken and that I was going to throw it out and I was afraid of salmonella poisoning - and asked for a refund. Wow their response about the chicken:

"I'd like to assure you that even when your meat packaging is open slightly, it is still safe to use! The temperature of the products will be the best indicator of food safety, so as long as it arrived refrigerator cold, I would suggest putting the meat into a resealable bag and/or using the meat right away.

If not, I'd take off 3 days from the "Cook-By Guideline" posted on your recipe card. Of course, safety is always first, so I think it's best to check the meat for irregularities or a strong smell and don't use anything that you're just not comfortable with."

It should have came frozen, not thawed and shipped 3 days before it is to arrive, even with lots of ice - this is not the way you ship MEAT!! 

This company to me is GARBAGE and I do not recommend them to ANYONE! They are going to refund me, but seriously people, don't spend any money with Home Chef Food Service - they are not worth a penny. 

I don't normally leave bad reviews, but when something like this happens, I do and think you might want to reconsider of you ever think of trying  Home Chef.


Sunday, May 22, 2016

Cheddar Bacon Mac and Cheese Chips

I was out and about today and found this bag of Lay's  Cheddar Bacon Mac and Cheese chips and bought it. It was $1 for a 2 3/4 ounce bag - figured ok, let's give it a try, without looking at the calories....

So I get home, snap a picture for Instagram and open the bag, had one and wow...these Cheddar Bacon Mac and Cheese chips are delicious. Then I turn the bag over! Hey ya'll there is 440 calories in this tiny bag and over 250 grams of fat!! I about crapped my pants....

Anyway, they do have the bacon taste and a cheese taste, but I would not call them Mac and Cheese by any means - pasta to me, alone has no taste - so why not call it just Cheddar Cheese Bacon Chips? I think Lay's messed up on this one, but what are your thoughts? Leave comments below and thanks for reading!!

Oh by the way, the bag says it serves 3 at about 15 chips - I honestly don't think there are 45 chips in the air filled bag.

Overall, would I recommend Cheddar Bacon Mac and Cheese Chips? Maybe - if you want a quick fix for saltiness with a hint of bacon and cheese...otherwise, I would actually choose something else.

If you want to give Cheddar Bacon Mac and Cheese Chips a try and don't have them in your area, you can pick up a 7.5 oz bag at Amazon.

Thanks for reading and have a great day!

~Linda~

Disclaimer - This posts contains affiliate links which may result in myself making a few bucks on a purchase!

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Organic Argan Oil Shampoo Review

This Organic Argan Oil Shampoo Review is being conducted because I received this product for free in exchange for a written review. This post may include affiliated links.


I had never heard of Argan Oil before, so when I had the chance to try it through Elite Deal Club, I was super excited. You see, I am getting close to 50 years of age and my hair has taken a drastic change over the past year or two. I have always had very coarse hair, so now my hair is turning gray and the texture has totally changed to a terrible rough texture with instant Frizz! The frizz has been bothering me for a few years and I have tried so many different products, none of them worked, but this Argan Oil Shampoo worked!! I am in HEAVEN!!!

Finally! My hair is smooth again, and so far no frizz!! I have been using it for about a month now, I am totally impressed!!

I have not had a chance to try the conditioner, but instead have been trying out the Organic Argan oil Hair Mask and I love it just as much as the shampoo, so that review will be coming up next.

Overall, if you have problematic hair, I highly suggest you give this a try! I never really been on a hunt for the perfect shampoo, but I am really happy I was able to try it out! The price of the Organic Argan Oil Shampoo Review is not too bad either, for only $14.95 for a big 16oz bottle and a little bit goes a long way!! Give it a try and let me know what you think.

~Linda~

Premier Protein Bar Review

I am doing this Premier Protein Bar Review because I received a free sample in the mail. I am not required to write a review, but I figured I would go ahead anyway ;)

This is a picture of the bar that I received - Dark Chocolate Mint


Wow! This bar tasted like a really good candy bar. It is a chewy, chocolaty, minty bar. If I was to eat this not knowing what it was, I would really think it was a candy bar and not healthy at all.

It has 30 grams of protein, which is amazing, 3 grams of fiber and is gluten free. But, the part that I did not car for was the calories - a whopping 280 with 60 fat calories. Now, I normally don't pay too much attention to those numbers, but to me, they seem extremely high. Even with the extra Iron (30%), Calcium (10%) and Phosphorus (25%) to me the extra calories would probably not prompt me to buy them in the future.

But, if you are on a high protein diet, then I am pretty sure you will love this bar and the dark chocolate and mint flavor.

If you are interested in a free sample of Premier Protein Bar, click here. I am not sure if there was a choice between the bar or the shake, I don't remember, as it was several weeks ago that I signed up for it.

Hope you get a chance to try out these products, if you haven't already and thanks for reading my Premier Protein Bar Review!

Enjoy your day!

~Linda~


Friday, February 26, 2016

No Longer Giving Supplement Reviews

Effective immediately, I am no longer giving supplement reviews.

This is due to the fact that I got very sick this past weekend from taking too many supplements. Since I cannot pinpoint which one it was, I refuse to take any more supplements in general.

I would also like to take the time to address the warnings which most supplement companies do not tell you. Basically, if you are taking supplements just for the heck of it, maybe because you got them for free or you "think" you need them, listen to me! You MUST seek advice of a doctor before trying to treat yourself for anything you think is wrong with you, do NOT take a supplement because you think it will cure you. In fact, taking the wrong supplement may just kill you!

And do not take crazy vitamins, unless your doctor tells you it is necessary. Everyone has certain vitamins in your body, taking too many of them can and will kill you.

Many supplements are made of unknown fillers - those right there to me are garbage. One in general is Brain Booster - DO NOT TAKE IT, unless your doctor tells you - more like BRAIN DEAD!! Seriously, I am telling you to do not take anything you are unfamiliar with and ALWAYS check with your doctor.

Thanks for reading my post about no longer giving supplement reviews.

~Linda~

Friday, February 19, 2016

Earn Free Instant Amazon Gift Certificates

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links.


Earn Free Instant Amazon Gift Certificates at InstaGC. This is the easiest way I have found to earn free gift certificates online. You simply join InstaGC for free, verify your email address and follow the short guide and you will be on your way to cashing out daily or weekly, depending on the amount of the free gift certificate you want. You can cash out for just a dollar or accumulate more and cash out for higher denominations to well over 100 locations, paypal or direct deposit.
The gift certificates are INSTANT. As soon as you tell them what gift certificate you want, you instantly have the code. You can then either print it and take it to the virtual store, or use it online. 
I joined instaGC about a year ago but did not really do much until the end of the year when I needed the money for Christmas gifts. Now I try to cash out at least once a week or when I need to pay a bill and I am short on cash. 
Here is a screen shot of what I have earned so far:

Obviously I have not tried too hard this year yet, but I only go there when I have time, which is usually a few times a week for about a 1/2 hour or so. 

Now, when you login, you will see something like this:


Click on instaGC and you will presented with a drop down menu on the left side of your screen, click Daily and everything on this page can be done daily, if you qualify.

Click on any of the other names and look for different things to do, most are free, some do require you take a free trial that requires a credit card. For those, I highly suggest you read their terms of service and know how and when you will be charged. Whatever you do, do not cancel right away or you will lose your instaGC dollars. You will need to wait till the end of the trial, if you do want to cancel. It is recommended that you only sign up for offers you are truly interested in and never use fake information. In most cases it is best that you sign up for a junk email or several of them and use them for the offers, but some offers will require you to use your main email, so just watch what is required and I hope you Earn Free Instant Amazon Gift Certificates while having fun making money at instaGC :) 

~Linda~

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Critical Nutrition St. Johns Wort 300mg Capsules

I received Critical Nutrition St. Johns Wort 300mg Capsules from Amazon Review Trader at a discounted price and am providing my honest review.

I have been using this product for about 3 weeks now and have been suffering from mild depression for the past year or so off and on. I have used other St. John's Wort's products a few years ago and I really wanted to try it again.

I have had increased energy and have started projects that I have been wanting to start and never had the umph to even begin working on. This alone is a huge accomplishment for me. Before taking this I had basically zero energy or desire to do anything.

Critical Nutrition St. Johns Wort 300mg Capsules have made me a true believer in the product and while I do have a tendency to forget to take it 3 times a day as suggested, I do manage to remember to take it at least once a day, but for the full effect, you really should take the recommended dosage which is 1 capsule, 3 times a day, preferably with a meal. Each bottle contains 120 capsules, which should last you about 40 days.

Overall I am very pleased and would recommend Critical Nutrition St. Johns Wort 300mg Capsules to anyone who is lacking energy and who are experiencing mild cases of depression.

Thanks for reading my first review on my site, now my question to you is: Have you ever used St. John's Wort and if so, how do you like it? Please comment below to let me know.

~Linda~

Free Full Size Products for FREE In the Mail

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links.

Wow, I am totally amazed about how many Free Full Size Products for FREE in the Mail I have received in just 2 days. Most of the full size products I got through either Amazon Review Trader or Elite Deal Club. You simply sign up for free, get an Amazon Prime membership (trial for 30 days or paid for a year) and sign up for these two sites and start requesting free products. You do need to provide a review on each item through Amazon Review Trader, but it is optional on Elite Deal Club.

Elite Deal Club allows you to get 1 item from 10am - 1:59pm (EST) and unlimited items after 2:00pm. You can only get one of the same item, no matter how many days it is available.

Amazon Review Trader, you pick items you want to try and the supplier of the product will decide if they will let you review it or not. So far, I have only been approved for 5 items since joining last week. Just keep adding things to your list and eventually you will get approved.



I also have received free magazine subscriptions from various different places, but my favorite is Recyclebank - you simply do easy tasks, earn points and exchange them for free subscriptions.

I received Truvia, ZzzQuill and a Wine Voucher from PinchMe - each month they allow you to choose samples based on your profile, but they sell out quickly so you have to watch your mail closely on the day when they open it up for samples. Once you receive the samples, you need to try them and give a review, this will allow you to get more samples the next time they offer them.

The other samples I received in the pictures are Biossance - The Revitalizer Skin Moisturizer and Derm Organic hair care samples and Skin Care Samples.

I plan on giving reviews on most everything I have received, as soon as I have a chance to try them. There are a few other supplements that I have received that I will review first ;)

As you can see, in just 2 days, I kept my mail lady very busy and have received close to $300 in FREE product. It is relatively easy to receive Free Full Size Products for FREE in the mail.

Saturday, February 13, 2016

Welcome to Reviews by Freebiesndeals.com.

Freebiesndeals.com has been through many different phases over the years and while our main domain is down (this should be temporary), I decide to start a review site.

I receive many different samples and free product through various different avenues and thought it would be fun to give a review of the items that I test out, to not only help you, the consumer, but to help the companies as well.

While, I do not have a video camera or a fancy phone, I will do my best to review the products to the best of my ability.

Be sure to save this website and check back often for new reviews, freebies and more!

Thanks for stopping by,
~Linda~
Owner Freebiesndeals.com

Friday, January 6, 2012

$10 off Digital Scrapbooking Software


Do you enjoy scrapbooking? 
Maybe you have always wanted to start scrapbooking but thought it was complicated. Now you can get started easily with digital scrapbooking software that makes it Super Easy to organize and bring life back to all those important memories!
Take $10 off NOW - Coupon Code: STMMMS53376

My Memories Suite will help you create your beautiful pages from scratch or build an entire album using one of the many professionally-designed scrapbook templates provided within the scrapbook software. A large collection of papers and embellishments are also included and available at your fingertips to help you make each page uniquely your own.

With over 1,500 papers, over 1,000 page elements, and over 30 album templates (including 10 new for v3), My Memories Suite lets you hit the ground running with your very own scrapbook or photo album in a matter of minutes. It’s easy-to-use and affordable—and compatible with both Windows and Mac computers.  
Take $10 off NOW - Coupon Code: STMMMS53376

Digital scrapbooking makes organizing your pictures with ease and best of you, you do not need any type of graphic knowledge to use My Memories Suite Digital software.